To Blog or not to Blog and Forms of Expression

Lost in the maze. I’m not sure if this was ever published in January so I’m posting it again.

eclecticwrite

choosing a Topic for your Blog

If you’re like me, you probably spend some time thinking about what to write for your blog. A niggling voice inside your head might even tell you to forget about it. You will not be heard. Your voice is fading in the wilderness, even before you take your place in the field of dreams. There are so many bloggers out there; so many exerting themselves to make it upstream. Who wants to listen to what you have to say? You don’t stand a chance.
I say, don’t pay any heed to that little voice. What do you have to lose? Nobody needs to give you permission to express yourself, however you see fit. You should write whatever is on your mind. It seems that no matter what we do, we cannot please everybody, but we can please ourselves.

Sometimes I remind myself that we are all merely passing through. This…

View original post 777 more words

2 thoughts on “To Blog or not to Blog and Forms of Expression

  1. I’ve often been plagued by such doubts about what to write or whether to post anything at all. Thankfully I manage to put them aside, well mostly at any rate. Am glad to see you manage to overcome them too…

    1. Sorry for not replying to this earlier. I just found it. WP is not always the easiest to navigate, or maybe it’s just me. Yes, I do overcome my nagging doubts. I always try to see the big picture in such cases and think, ‘I’m not that important,’ and at the rate of information overload, people forget so easily, although everything is recorded for eternity. Thanks Paul.

Leave a Reply

